TOP GUN TRAINING, LLC.

3502 Midway Rd

Anderson, SC 29621

Tel: (864) 216-0061

South Carolina

Concealed Weapons Permit

Info & Registration

SLED approved course of instruction for South Carolina residents wishing to obtain a Concealed Weapons Permit.

Class Includes:

  • Firearms safety rules

  • Safe handling & operation of a firearm

  • Proper firearm storage practices

  • Concealment techniques & drawing from concealment

  • Statutory & Case law regarding the use of deadly force

  • SC Laws governing firearms & Concealed Weapon Permits

  • Prohibited Carry Locations

  • Liability & Responsibility issues concerning CWP's

  • Proper interaction with Law Enforcement

  • Written Exam

  • Range Qualification *

* Range Qualification not required for persons exempt according to Section 23-31-210(4) of the SC Code of Laws.  However, you must still pass the written exam, which covers all other listed items.

General Info:
  1. Successfully completing this course satisfies the training requirements when applying for a South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permit.

  2. Course attendees must be at least 18 years of age, and not prohibited by law from possessing a firearm.  (Must be 21 years of age to submit CWP application to SLED)

  3. Training with your own pistol is suggested (but not required) .  If you do not have a pistol, please make arrangements with us IN ADVANCE, to ensure that one is available for you to use during the qualification.

  4. A minimum of 50 rounds of NEW ammunition for your firearm is required.  NO RELOADS utilized for this course.  We do have ammunition available for purchase in the Range Office.

  5. Extra Magazines for your pistol are highly recommended.

  6. You will need an "On the Waist" holster that fits your firearm for this course, and a Sturdy Belt.  No Cross Draw, Small of the Back, or Shoulder Holsters will be allowed.

  7. The SC CWP application fee of $50 is separate, and payable directly to SLED.

  8. Class size is limited to 10 students per class.  a 50% deposit is required at registration to secure your spot in the class. (Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, Checks & Cash accepted).  No refunds are given for "No Shows", or cancellations made less than 4 days prior to class.

  9. Class Fee is $100 ($75 for Range Members) for the entire course.  $50 for those not needing the Firearm Qualification portion.

*Note:
The South Carolina CWP course is not an introductory handgun course.  While you are by no means required to be a Master Marksman to attend, it is advised that you at  least be proficient with your firearm.  If you are wanting to pursue getting a CWP but have only had limited handgun experience, Give us call or schedule a time with us for individual training.  Our experienced instructors will have you ready for the next course.

Current Class Dates:

  • December 14, 2019

  • January 11, 2020

  • January 25, 2020